Masters Champions LeagueMCL - Jan / Feb 2017 in UAE (01 Jan 2017 - 28 Feb 2017)

Capricorn Commanders Tickets

Capricorn - MCL 2016

Gemini Arabians Tickets

Gemini - MCL 2016

Leo Lions Tickets

Leo - MCL 2016

Libra Legends Tickets

Libra - MCL 2016

Sagittarius Strikers Tickets

Sagittarius - MCL 2016

Virgo Super Kings Tickets

Virgo - MCL 2016

Masters Champions League Semi Finals Tickets

MCL Semi Finals - Dubai International Stadium - 2016 MCL

Masters Champions League Final Tickets

MCL Closing Ceremony & MCL Grand Final - 2016 MCL

Masters Champions League Tickets01 Jan 2017 - 28 Feb 2017

Select Destination :   

Masters Champions LeagueMCL - Jan / Feb 2017 in UAE

Masters Champions LeagueMasters Champions League (MCL) is a forthcoming annual Twenty20 cricket competition involving retired international cricketers to be held in the United Arab Emirates in Jan-Feb 2016. Six franchises comprising the top cricket legends and all-time stars will participate. Wasim Akram, Brian Lara, Adam Gilchrist and Jacques Kallis are named icon players. The first edition of MCL is slated to start on January 28, 2016, and will go on till February 14, 2016.

Masters Champions League 2016

Venues will be Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium and Sharjah Cricket Stadium. MCL is approved by the Emirates Cricket Board to initially run over ten year period. It will follow the established guidelines of the International Cricket Council (ICC). The organisers have ensured giving back is a major theme, alongside inspiring cricket in the Middle East and in terms of leaving a lasting legacy.

MCL Auction Day 7th December 2015

Inaugural tournament of Masters Champions League will take place in February 2016 over two weeks. Cricket players who are set to play are: Kumar Sangakkara and Mahela Jayawardene (Sri Lanka), Azhar Mehmood, Abdul Razzaq (Pakistan), Daniel Vettori (New Zealand) and Khurram Khan (UAE). Sports fans interested in watching Cricket greats perform live in T20 matches of 2016 edition of MCL 2020 can try us exclusively.

Franchises of MCL

The players participating in the Masters Champions League will be split into six franchises. MCL teams are listed as follows:
  1. Libra Legends
  2. Capricorn Commanders
  3. Gemini Arabians
  4. Leo Lions
  5. Sagittarius Soldiers
  6. Virgo Super Kings

Marquee Players of 2016 MCL

Masters Champions League, which will play host to a string of legendary names from the cricketing history named 12 marquee players for its inaugural edition in 2016.
  1. Michael Vaughan (England)
  2. Graeme Swann (England)
  3. Sourav Ganguly (India)
  4. Virender Sehwag (India)
  5. Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka)
  6. Mahela Jayawardene (Sri Lanka)
  7. Abdul Razzaq (Pakistan)
  8. Azhar Mahmood (Pakistan)
  9. Daniel Vettori (New Zealand)
  10. Scott Styris (New Zealand)
  11. Graeme Smith (South Africa)
  12. Heath Streak (Zimbabwe)

Signings of Players

Libra Legends: Sourav Ganguly, Graeme Swann, Jacques Kallis, Brad Hogg, Ryan ten Doeschate, Ajay Ratra, Chris Read, Sean Ervine, Shaun Tait, Ryan Sidebottom, Michael Lumb, Marcus North, Taufeeq Umar, Nicky Boje, Ian Butler
Capricorn Commanders: Michael Vaughan, Abdul Razzaq, Paul Collingwood, Andrew Symonds, Chamara Silva, Ashwell Prince, Upul Chandana, Ryan McLaren, Jeetan Patel, Rikki Clarke, Rory Kleinveldt, Ben Laughlin, Rizwan Cheema, Geraint Jones, Sunil Joshi, Saleem Elahi
Gemini Arabians: Kumar Sangakkara, Virender Sehwag, Muttiah Muralitharan, Kyle Mills, Saqlain Mushtaq, Jacques Rudolph, Rana Naved-ul-Hasan, Justin Kemp, Paul Harris, Brad Hodge, Richard Levi, Ashish Bagai, Graham Onions, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Saqib Ali
Leo Lions: Scott Styris, Heath Streak, Brian Lara, Herschelle Gibbs, Brendan Taylor, James Franklin, Johan Botha, Robin Petersen, Fidel Edwards, Mohammad Tauqir, Neil Carter, Hamish Marshall, Kyle Jarvis, Ramesh Pawar, Simon Jones, Darren Gough
Sagittarius Soldiers: Mahela Jayawardena, Daniel Vettori, Adam Gilchrist, Shane Bond, Khurram Khan, Phil Mustard, Tino Best, Nathan Hauritz, Alviro Petersen, Michael Carberry, Krishmar Santokie, Jonathan Trott, Yasir Hameed, Mushtaq Ahmed, Gavin Hamilton
Virgo Super Kings: Graeme Smith, Azhar Mahmood, Brett Lee, Jonty Rhodes, Neil McKenzie, John Mooney, Dirk Nannes, Owais Shah, James Foster, Murali Kartik, Malinga Bandara, Gareth Batty, Hasan Raza, Jacob Oram, Humayun Farhat, Mohammad Yousuf
S. No. Team played won lost tie Abandoned wickets taken wickets lost runs for runs against points net run rate
01 05 05 00 00 00 38 21 925/98 802/100 10 +1.419
02 05 03 02 00 00 31 30 787/99.5 753/98 06 +0.200
03 05 03 02 00 00 31 35 701/100 729/100 06 -0.280
04 05 02 03 00 00 33 33 890/100 817/99.5 04 +0.716
05 05 02 03 00 00 34 32 730/96.2 774/100 04 -0.162
06 05 00 05 00 00 16 32 827/100 985/96.2 00 -1.955

RSS Feed for Masters Champions League Tickets